Skip to main content

Brad Craft_7116

Position: Firefighter 
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 278, Sedgewickville, MO 63781

When did you know you wanted to be a First Responder (Fire/Medical)? I didn't. In January 2019 when we found out that help was needed, I decided it was time to do my part. I was one that for years thought, the service is there if I call, right? Not investing in the actual need and services of the local fire district.

Where were you born and raised? Where is home now? I was born in Cape. Our primary home was in Cape County; however, our family traveled for my Dad's work throughout my whole childhood. In 2000, I moved into Bollinger county and where I call home.

Tell us about your family: My immediate consists of my wife going on 30 years, daughter and son-in-law.  Also I have two brothers (with in-laws) and mother, along with many other extended family, that all support me on this adventure.

How do you enjoy spending your leisure time? Spending time riding my motorcycle.

People would be surprised to know about me....The travel I mentioned earlier...our home was typically a camper. Mom, Dad and three boys would move around for Dad's work. This ranged from FL, to NJ, to KS, to TX...several states throughout my childhood. The stories we can tell. One that comes to mind, I was in 3 schools in one week; however, the one I attended Monday was the same one on Friday, a different one in between there.

What do you like about being a First Responder (Fire/Medical)? Being able to help the community.

May contain: clothing, sleeve, accessories, glasses, adult, male, man, person, face, head, photography, and portrait
Join our mailing list