Skip to main content

Dana Craft _ 7102

Position: Assistant Chief 
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 278, Sedgewickville, MO 63781

When did you know you wanted to be a First Responder (Fire/Medical)? Never really knew that was part of the plan. When asked to join in January 2019, I decided to give it a try. This was a new challenge and chapter in my life. Enjoying every minute of it.

Where were you born and raised? Where is home now? I was born in Perryville MO and raised in Friedheim MO. We moved to my Dad’s family farm in Bollinger County in 2000, which has been home since, with the exception of some travel I did for work in 2010-2012.

Tell us about your family: I came from a family of 5 D’s (David, Donna, Dana, Dawn and Darin). All raised in Friedheim and all still local. Married to the same wonderful husband for 30 years. We have two children, one boy (stillborn) and one daughter. Our daughter is grown, married and we have an adopted Son (our son-in-law). Very proud of them both, “the kids”.  One GrandPup, Dixie Doo (AussieDoodle).  

How do you enjoy spending your leisure time? I like spending time with family and friends. This is a little more far and few between with the busy schedule I keep. The kids, husband, brother and I all have motorcycles. When weather allows we spend time riding to new places and enjoying our knees in the breeze.

People would be surprised to know about me....The travel mentioned earlier in 2010 was mainly international. Throughout those dates I spent about 7 months in the Philippines, 3 months in India and 3 months in Atlanta GA. Over Mother’s Day weekend in 2010 we had the opportunity to travel from the Philippines to Hong Kong. The hope is that someday I get to take the family back to these places. In 2019 I returned to school and obtained my EMT license.

May contain: clothing, shirt, blouse, long sleeve, sleeve, adult, female, person, woman, face, head, photography, and portrait
Join our mailing list